Young authors honored by commissioners

The Crook County Commissioners honored the county winners of the Annual Mary Hadley Memorial Young Author’s Contest on June 5. Pictured are Maylee Baron-Kanode, winner of the Teacher’s Award, young author winners Kaleb Mills, Kade Mills and Kayla Dennis with Commissioners Kelly Dennis, Jeanne Whalen and Steve Stahla. Grace Belize Anderson was also a winner of the contest.