High achievements for Moorcroft Mat Masters

The Moorcroft Mat Masters wrestling club ended their season by participating in the Wyoming Amateur Wrestling Association State Tournaments for Freestyle, Folkstyle and Greco April 7-9 in Casper at the event center. There, they placed many wrestlers and three were awarded the Governor’s award for their high achievements in wrestling. Individual results were:
Freestyle placers:
2nd- Parker Schlater
3rd- Charmayne DeLong, Parker Seeley
4th- Riley DeHaven
5th- Kurtis Elliott, Wudzie Zaato, Christopher Boardman
Female Freestyle:
1st- Rebekah Anderson, Charmayne DeLong
Others that wrestled freestyle were: Marcus Reynolds, Lane Huether, Kyler Kopp, Jacob Anderson, and Trenton Gray.

Folkstyle Placers:
1st- Hunter Garoutte, Parker Schlater
4th- Charmayne DeLong, Parker Seeley
6th-Kurtis Elliott, Tripp Isenberger
Others that wrestled folkstyle- Marcus Reynolds, Lane Huether, Wudzie Zaato, Kyler Kopp, Jacob Anderson, Riley DeHaven, Trenton Gray, Richie Allison, Tadlee Isenberger, Christopher Boardman, Rebekah Anderson and Tyzer Isenberger.
Female folkstyle:
1st- Rebekah Anderson and Charmayne DeLong

Greco Placers:
1st- Parker Schlater
2nd- Parker Seeley
3rd- Riley DeHaven
4th- Wudzie Zaato
5th- Kurtis Elliott
Other that wrestled Greco- Jacob Anderson, Trenton Gray and Richie Allison.

Three Moorcroft Mat Masters were recognized and awarded the governor’s award for their outstanding performance at some of the highest ranked tournaments in which they placed at. Those three were Tate Allison in junior freestyle, Tucker Allison in cadet freestyle and Charmayne DeLong in female folkstyle.

Tucker Allison

Tate Allison

Charmayne DeLong